Welcome

 

The OTTER Alliance is an association of leading service providers for the ((OTRS)) Community Edition in Germany. Goal of the Alliance is to ensure the continuation of the ((OTRS)) Community Edition and the availability of a broad range of service offerings in the long term.

In order to secure investments taken by customers all members of the OTTER Alliance recognize Znuny LTS as the designated successor of the ((OTRS)) Community Edition and offer their continued support and services for it. The same applies to future feature releases based on Znuny LTS.

OTRS AG discontinued support for the widely used Open Source ticket management system ((OTRS)) Community Edition 6 at the end of 2020 at very short notice. Almost immediately, Znuny GmbH, whose owner Martin Edenhofer is one of the inventors of OTRS, announced that it would provide security updates for at least two more years.

In addition, a roadmap with the planned features for new versions will be published in May 2021. Znuny and the OTTER Alliance will collaborate with the community to keep the Open Source productup to date and to provide new versions with innovative new features on a regular basis.

For users of the ((OTRS)) Community Edition 6 the change to the designated successor is very easy. Security updates get installed as usual. The new fork of the ((OTRS)) Community Edition 6, "Znuny LTS", is based on version 6.0.30 and is technically fully compatible, i.e. all components and individual extensions will continue to work without change.

The security updates can be found at: https://www.znuny.org/releases.

More detailed information about the Alliance members, their service offerings and contact information can be found on our member pages.

Herzlich willkommen

 

Die OTTER Alliance ist ein Zusammenschluss führender Anbieter von Dienstleistungen für die ((OTRS)) Community Edition in Deutschland. Die Allianz verfolgt das Ziel, den Fortbestand der ((OTRS)) Community Edition zu unterstützen und die Verfügbarkeit eines breiten, nachhaltigen Dienst- leistungsangebotes in diesem Bereich sicherzustellen.

In enger Zusammenarbeit mit der Znuny GmbH  planen wir, so alle Anwender für die Zukunft abzusichern. Alle Mitglieder der OTTER Alliance erkennen Znuny LTS als designierten Nachfolger der ((OTRS)) Community Edition an und werden dafür dauerhaft ihre Unterstützung und ihre Dienstleistungen anbieten. Gleiches gilt für zukünftige Feature-Releases, die auf Znuny LTS basieren.

Nachdem die OTRS AG zum Ende des Jahres 2020 sehr kurzfristig den Support für das weit verbreitete Open Source Ticketsystem ((OTRS)) Community Edition 6 eingestellt hatte, kündigte die Znuny GmbH, deren Eigentümer Martin Edenhofer einer der Erfinder von OTRS ist, an, für mindestens zwei weitere Jahre Sicherheitsupdates bereit zu stellen.

Darüber hinaus soll im Mai 2021 bereits eine Roadmap mit den geplanten Features für neue Versionen erscheinen, so dass sich dieses Ticketmanagementsystem auf OpenSource Basis mit Unterstützung aller Allianzpartner und der Community dauerhaft weiterentwickeln wird.

Für Anwender der ((OTRS)) Community Edition 6 ist der Wechsel zum designierten Nachfolger denkbar einfach. Sicherheitsupdates können wie gewohnt installiert werden. Der neue Fork der ((OTRS)) Community Edition 6, „Znuny LTS“, setzt auf der Version 6.0.30 auf und ist technisch vollständig kompatibel, d.h. alle Komponenten und individuellen Erweiterungen bleiben unverändert lauffähig.

Die Sicherheitsupdates finden Sie unter: https://www.znuny.org/releases

Genauere Informationen zu den Leistungsangeboten und konkrete Ansprechpartner der Allianz-Unternehmen finden Sie auf den nachfolgenden Seiten der Mitglieder.